Infografik Organigramm der TU Nürnberg.

The UTN is currently governed by two central bodies: the Founding Executive Board and the Founding Steering Board, as laid down in the Gesetz zur Errichtung der Technischen Universität Nürnberg. The Founding Executive Board is responsible for developing and conducting a sustainable overall strategy for the university and is supported by the Founding Steering Board. This lean governance structure constitutes a prime foundation for establishing the UTN by means of swift decision-making and efficient consultation processes.

Senior leadership is represented in the Founding Executive Board, which consists of

  • Founding Vice President for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship and Acting Founding President Prof. Dr. Alexander Martin,
  • Founding Vice President for Academic and International Affairs Prof. Dr. Isa Jahnke,
  • and Kanzler Dr. Markus Zanner.

Following units report to the Founding Executive Board:

  • UTN School of Students and Young Researchers (StaRs)
  • Strategy and Structure
  • Communication
  • Finance and Human Resources
  • Real Estate
  • IT
More about the Founding Executive Board More about the Founding Steering Board More about the Department Engineering More about the Department Liberal Arts and Sciences